Athletic Awards

Congratulations to all the student-athlete award winners. Special congratulations to the following award winners: 

The Triple Crown Award winners - Schuyler Moss and Tyrell Forbes

The Juan Chesson Award Recipient – Alicia Pickett

The Scholar Athlete of the Year – Schuyler Moss and Forrest Bell 

The Male and Female Athlete of the Year – Laneeja Sheppard and Sherrod Greene

Thank You Chief Sudia!!!

Hey Folks: Well it's OFFICIAL we are getting a 1989 1250 Gallon per minute Fire Engine with a 750 gallon water tank from the City of Rocky Mount Fire Department!!!!!!! Thanks to all of the City of Rocky Mount Officials and a SPECIAL GRYPHON GOTCHA to Chief Michael Varnell and his staff and Pat Chief Trey Mayo for being the Backbone of support for this program........
Chief Sudia

Congratulations to Solomon Gonzalez!

Congratulations to Solomon Gonzalez! Solomon has been selected to participate in the Summer Ventures in Science and Mathematics Program at the UNC-Charlotte location Selection for this program is highly competitive. .

Congratulations Solomon!

2016 NCHSAA Commissioner’s Cup

Congratulations to our Rocky Mount High Athletic Program. We are the 3A recipients of the 2016 NCHSAA Commissioner’s Cup, sponsored by Time Warner Cable Sports Channel, for our Sportsmanship Video. We are continuing the Legacy. Because it is all about……yes, that “Gryphon Pride!